À propos de nous

Pourquoi participer à cette conférence ?

Vers une décolonisation des savoirs en Afrique de l'Ouest : histoire, acteurs et productions Plus de soixante ans après les indépendances nationales et la décolonisation politique au sens formel, les États d'Afrique de l'Ouest luttent toujours pour " décoloniser " et " africaniser " la société et la culture. Aujourd'hui, la décolonisation a connu une forte renaissance en tant que projet politique et intellectuel dans [...]

Lire la suite
William G. Moseley
Professeur de géographie Macalester College et président élu de MANSA
Sten Hagberg
Professeur d'anthropologie culturelle et président de MANSA Université d'Uppsala
Baba Coulibaly
Directeur général Institut des Sciences Humaines

Les points forts des activités de recherche internationale à l'ISH

Comment répondre aux défis de notre société ? Comment organiser des débats citoyens et renforcer les capacités de partenariat entre les chercheurs maliens et les chercheurs suédois ? Voici, entre autres, les questions auxquelles devra répondre le projet Perspectives citoyennes sur les défis sociétaux au Mali, dont le lancement a eu lieu le mardi 17 janvier 2023 dans les locaux de l'Institut des Sciences Humaines.

Lire la suite

Découvrez le meilleur de Bamako en participant à cette conférence

Bamako est la capitale et la plus grande ville du Mali. Elle est située sur le fleuve Niger, près des rapides qui séparent les hautes et moyennes vallées du Niger, dans le sud-ouest du pays. Bamako est le centre administratif du pays.

En savoir plus
Découvrez le meilleur de Bamako en participant à cette conférence

Institut des Sciences Humaines

Bamako

Chaussée de Sotuba, Prés de l'IER-CRRA BP : E916, Bamako. Tel : (+223) 20 70 53 50 / (+223) 20 70 53 51

Forum d'études africaines
Forum d'études africaines

Le Forum d'études africaines de l'université d'Uppsala est un centre interdisciplinaire qui couvre les trois domaines disciplinaires de l'université : Sciences humaines et sociales ; Médecine et pharmacie ; et Sciences et technologies. L'objectif est de soutenir la recherche sur l'Afrique à l'université d'Uppsala et de faciliter les contacts et l'échange d'informations sur la recherche entre les départements ainsi qu'à l'extérieur de l'université, en particulier sur le continent africain.

Institut des Sciences Humaines
Institut des Sciences Humaines

L'Institut des Sciences Humaines a pour objectif de développer la recherche dans le domaine des sciences humaines et sociales, notamment en ce qui concerne la connaissance des sociétés et des cultures maliennes et africaines.

À cette fin, elle est chargée de :

  • l'approfondissement des connaissances dans les domaines de l'archéologie, de l'histoire, de la sociologie, de l'anthropologie, de la géographie humaine, de la littérature orale et de la linguistique ;
  • le soutien à la formation des étudiants et au développement des chercheurs dans ses domaines de compétence ;
  • la collecte, le stockage et la diffusion des résultats de la recherche ;
  • la contribution à la protection du patrimoine culturel national en collaboration avec les institutions nationales et internationales compétentes
Association d'études mandé
Association d'études mandé

La Mande Studies Association (MANSA) est une organisation internationale ayant un intérêt académique ou professionnel pour la région du Mandé en Afrique de l'Ouest. L'organisation a été fondée à l'Université du Wisconsin en 1986 ; elle fonctionne en anglais et en français.

MANSA est une association internationale et pluridisciplinaire, dont les membres sont répartis sur l'ensemble du globe et sur l'ensemble du spectre académique et intellectuel. Elle rassemble des enseignants, des chercheurs et des étudiants de toutes disciplines et de tous continents, des personnes qui s'intéressent aux Mandingues et à leurs voisins, à travers des travaux sur les sociétés, l'histoire, la géographie, l'anthropologie, l'archéologie, la sociologie, la linguistique, la littérature, l'éducation, l'environnement, etc...

Blog

Non classé

Important Update: Extended Deadline for Abstract Submission

Dear Colleagues and Conference Participants, We have some important news regarding our upcoming conference. In response to numerous requests... Lire la suite
Non classé

Exploring Religious Coexistence: A Reflection on the Fieldwork Seminar in Tanzania

MANSA is thrilled to announce the enriching experience that was the Fieldwork Seminar held in Tanzania from October 23... Lire la suite
Non classé

Conférences antérieures de MANSA

À ce jour, l'Association d'études mandé a organisé onze conférences internationales : La première conférence internationale sur le manding... Lire la suite

About Us

Why attend this Conference

Towards a decolonization of knowledges in West Africa: history, actors, and productions More than sixty years after the national independences and political decolonization formally speaking, West African States are still struggling on how to “decolonize” and to “africanize” society and culture. Today, decolonization has experienced a strong renaissance as a political and intellectual project in […]

Read More
William G. Moseley
Professor of Geography Macalester College and MANSA President-elect
Sten Hagberg
Professor in cultural anthropology and MANSA President Uppsala University
Baba Coulibaly
General Director Institut des Sciences Humaines

Highlight of International Research activities at ISH

How to respond to the challenges of our society? How to organize citizen debates and strengthen partnership capacities between Malian researchers and Swedish researchers? Here are, among other things, the questions to be answered by the Citizen Perspectives project on societal challenges in Mali, which was launched on Tuesday, January 17, 2023 at the premises of the Institut des Sciences Humaines.

Read More

Explore the best of Bamako while attending this Conference

Bamako is the capital and largest city of Mali. It is located on the Niger River, near the rapids that divide the upper and middle Niger valleys in the southwestern part of the country. Bamako is the nation's administrative center.

Know More
Explore the best of Bamako while attending this Conference

Institut des Sciences Humaines

Bamako

Chaussee De Sotuba (Sotuba Causeway), Pres de l'IER-CRRA BP: E916, Bamako. Tel: (+223) 20 70 53 50 / (+223) 20 70 53 51

Forum for Africa Studies
Forum for Africa Studies

Uppsala University’s Forum for Africa Studies  is an inter-disciplinary centre that covers all three disciplinary domains of the University: Humanities and Social Sciences; Medicice and Pharmacy; and Science and Technology. The purpose is to support research on Africa in Uppsala University and to facilitate contacts and exchange of research information between departments as well as outside the university, particularly on the African continent.

Institut des Sciences Humaines
Institut des Sciences Humaines

L’Institut des Sciences Humaines aims to develop research in the field of human and social sciences, particularly in terms of knowledge of Malian and African societies and cultures.

To this end, it is responsible for:

  • the deepening of knowledge in the fields of archaeology, history, sociology, anthropology, human geography, oral literature and linguistics;
  • support for the training of students and the development of researchers in the fields of its competence;
  • collecting, storing and disseminating research results;
  • the contribution to the protection of the national cultural heritage in collaboration with the competent national and international institutions
Mande Studies Association
Mande Studies Association

The Mande Studies Association (MANSA) is an international organisation with an academic or professional interest in the Mande region of West Africa. The organization was founded at the University of Wisconsin in 1986; it operates in both English and French.

MANSA is international and multidisciplinary, with members across the globe and across the academic-intellectual spectrum. It brings together teachers, researchers and students from all disciplines and from all continents, people who are interested in the Mandingos and their neighbors, through work on societies, history, geography, anthropology , archaeology, sociology, linguistics, literature, education, environment, etc…

Blog

Uncategorized

Important Update: Extended Deadline for Abstract Submission

Dear Colleagues and Conference Participants, We have some important news regarding our upcoming conference. In response to numerous requests... Read More
Uncategorized

Exploring Religious Coexistence: A Reflection on the Fieldwork Seminar in Tanzania

MANSA is thrilled to announce the enriching experience that was the Fieldwork Seminar held in Tanzania from October 23... Read More
Uncategorized

Past MANSA conferences

To date, there have been eleven international conferences of the Mande Studies Association: The first International Conference on Manding... Read More